Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

John
26 Mar 2017
The treatment has given me the tools to start and maintain my recovery and the staff have been very professional and couldn't done it with our them and also my peers.
Jim M
23 Mar 2017
I came here to get help and that's what I got. I found it very helpful.
Zoe
23 Mar 2017
If you have an issue with drinking, Sanctuary Lodge is definitely the place for you. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that needs to feel better about themselves. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The therapy team were all fantastic.
ChrisHurrell
21 Mar 2017
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has been a life saver for me. Learning about the addition & how hard it is to accept you have a problem. At Sanctuary you learn to accept the illness & with their guidance can work through a programme to allow you to go out into the world again with the required tools to avoid temptation & feel well in a new & better life that we all deserve.
Donna R
17 Mar 2017
Excellent treatment by staff and excellent community team work. All were very helpful and supportive upon arrival and throughout. It is like a second home.
CraigMancunian
14 Mar 2017
I went into this place after self destructing on alcohol after my wife left me due to my addiction. I couldn't see any light at the end of the tunnel. I just wanted to die. I had no hope. With the help of my peers, staff and especially my therapist Ian I have smashed down my denial around my addiction and even though I have a lot to do now I am leaving, I have picked up tools that will help on my journey. I can now see some light at the end of the tunnel and so thank you Sanctuary Lodge for your help and thank you for saving my life.
Richard R
11 Mar 2017
My time here at sanctuary lodge has been amazing i couldn't thank them enough. i came in lost and broken and through the support of all the staff and the many groups plus meetings i gained confidence and restored my self esteem. I'll nether forget my experience i had here and the people who share this journey.
Catherine L
10 Mar 2017
I can't recommend Sanctury Lodge high enough, the staff are extremely helpful, approachable and respectful. The therapists are professional and caring and the programme is on of the best on offer for recovery. Also, I have never had so many real belly laughs during break-times that it is just magical and you leave with friends who are forever and genuine friends.
Mebs P
09 Mar 2017
My stay in Sanctury Lodge was the full 28-day programme. I would highly recommend a minimum stay of 28-days as I found it really valuable and I learnt more than I thought I would about my addiction and how to live a happier life of recovery. I would really like to thank both Jackie and Nick my therapists for all their help and support. All the support staff where also very helpful. The atmosphere in Sanctury all I can say is it is magical and I couldn't recommend this place higher.
Matthew A
08 Mar 2017
very impressed with my treatment