Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lesley
18 Dec 2016
Wow...how do I sum up the Sanctuary Lodge experience in this space? It has been such a roller coaster of emotions gaining insight into myself and my addiction, something I resisted but then succumbed to with the constant and tireless support, wisdom and sensitivity of the care and counselling staff here. It has been right for me and I have learned so much.
Joseph
17 Dec 2016
Wonderful therapy. Coming to Sanctuary Lodge was the best decision I ever made.
Juliette O
11 Dec 2016
Great staff great help feel so much better for my short visit thanks guys x
Sam T
01 Dec 2016
I've learnt so much from my stay at sanctuary lodge, the staff are helpful and Nick my therapist was amazing and made me look at my addiction and related behaviours in a totally new way,
Leon D
28 Nov 2016
I spent 28 days in Sanctuary lodge and it has changed my life. The program gets right to core of what the disease of addiction really is, and well as looking at the individuals underlying issues that may have fuelled the active addiction. It gives a fantastic grounding in the 12 steps and and a host of tools to support your ongoing recovery. The therapist team is outstanding, and I cannot thank Nick (every patient gets allocated their own individual therapist) enough for his imput to help me deal with my personal circumstances outside of my using, but more importantly his unique ability to level with me and adapt the recovery process in way that suited me. I feel the team at lodge have given me a fantastic platform to kick start my recovery and I am extremely optimistic about my chances.
Sam
28 Nov 2016
I can't thank Blue Skies enough for the support and care that they have shown me I'm so greatful to all members of staff, the counsellors are excellent at what they do and the support works are absolutely amazing the whole team is absolutely FANTASTIC I'd highly recommend blue skies to anyone that wants to make a change in life it's been a pleasure having them help me THANK YOU BLUE SKIES FOR EVERYTHING
Mike
23 Nov 2016
I am so grateful and so are my wife an daughter , my mother and all my family and my peers for all the changes I have made and my new perspectives and aspiration in life, Thank you again for all the teaching, the care and the attention. I am a changed man
Paul G
19 Nov 2016
Very understanding staff and great treatment
Chris T
14 Nov 2016
Good staff,very helpful. Food quite good.rooms en suite and good size. Recommended highly
Rebecca C
13 Nov 2016
This is a very 'special' place to me! I've just finished my 28 day stay and I thought I was just coming here to come off alcohol. But little did I no how much I would find out about myself,I have learnt so much about this illness of addiction and I'm so amazed by it. You not only get detoxed,you get so much therapy in groups and 1-1's and from peers, it teaches u about yourself,addiction and how to manage life without resulting to using again! The person who walked in here was a broken women who had given up on life is now walking out of here with a clear head held high,lots of understanding and knowledge about my addiction lots of tools in my box a recovery plan and as long as i do what is suggested,I can now start LIVING life again! I owe a lot to this place and its team of therapists and my peers, it will forever b in my heart x