Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Richard R
11 Mar 2017
My time here at sanctuary lodge has been amazing i couldn't thank them enough. i came in lost and broken and through the support of all the staff and the many groups plus meetings i gained confidence and restored my self esteem. I'll nether forget my experience i had here and the people who share this journey.
Catherine L
10 Mar 2017
I can't recommend Sanctury Lodge high enough, the staff are extremely helpful, approachable and respectful. The therapists are professional and caring and the programme is on of the best on offer for recovery. Also, I have never had so many real belly laughs during break-times that it is just magical and you leave with friends who are forever and genuine friends.
Mebs P
09 Mar 2017
My stay in Sanctury Lodge was the full 28-day programme. I would highly recommend a minimum stay of 28-days as I found it really valuable and I learnt more than I thought I would about my addiction and how to live a happier life of recovery. I would really like to thank both Jackie and Nick my therapists for all their help and support. All the support staff where also very helpful. The atmosphere in Sanctury all I can say is it is magical and I couldn't recommend this place higher.
Matthew A
08 Mar 2017
very impressed with my treatment
Amanda M
07 Mar 2017
7th March 2017 Thank you Sanctuary Lodge, you truly have given me the opportunity to live a full and enjoyable life with my children at the forefront. The care is delivered by the day & night careers and therapist's with passion and skill. When I arrived I had many wobbles in those states Daly days, leaving today I hardly recognise myself. So nice to be Amends again, thank you! X.
Cara
07 Mar 2017
Sanctuary lodge is amazing, it's changed my life forever. I was broken on arrival but received top quality care from the support staff. The clients gave me a loving warm welcome which I really needed. The therapists are all dedicated to their jobs, they go out of their way to help and support every patient with their recoveries. Jackie and Nick both sat with me on separate occasions when I didn't think I could cope anymore, their personal experiences and dedication to help me made me see the light. I'm grateful to each and every member of staff here for making my journey the best it could be and giving me the life skills and tools to continue in my recovery! I recommend this rehab to anyone who needs help, you will be well looked after and your life changed forever. Thanks sanctuary lodge!!
Andrew T
07 Mar 2017
Thank you Sanctuary Lodge, Special thanks to Nick for helping me save myself from the illness of addiction . It's been a hard journey for me, but I am very grateful to all staff for all there help and professional guidance . I will keep in touch ? What an amazing treatment centre see you all in aftercare .
Rebecca T
07 Mar 2017
I have LOVED my time here & felt SO MUCH support & astute input from all therapists I feel I have grown with all my peers too & explored many new heights or depths of thought to help correct my past behaviour Thank you all so much Rebecca I am happy about my program for the future
Riccardo
07 Mar 2017
My name is Ricci and i'm a grateful recovered Addict. I attended Sanctuary Lodge's - Secondary Care at Fenton House back in March 2016. After attending a 28 day detox at Primrose Lodge. Fenton House gave me the opportunity to experience what sober life could be like. They gave me more independence through-out my stay. It acts as a "Dry House" (so to speak). Living in a very friendly and warm environment, working closely with other addicts & alcoholics 24/7 made me grow from strength to strength in the house. Using the tools and knowledge I learnt in Primary Care. I was able to then practice there principles in everyday life. Helping me build back my self- esteem and gain the confidence in building resilience to relapse. Through understanding my emotions and character defects in more depth, with exceptional and relatable one two one Counselling. That I was truly able to grow in my sobriety. Throughly recommend this programme. I can't thank them enough. Today I am celebrating 1 Year Clean & Sober. Recovery is possible. This programme does work. If you are willing to work it.
Kat
04 Mar 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has taught me life long lessons and has been a huge learning curve for me. I arrived unaware of how much insight i would achieve into myself and addiction. Amazing therapy and support team. Would highly recommend this facility for any struggling addict.