Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lady D
03 Mar 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life. I came in a broken soul crippled by addiction and could not have asked for better help and support. The therapists and support team are excellent and it really helped me start my recovery being surrounded by recovered addicts 24/7. There was always someone there whenever I needed. The house is a comfortable safe environment with a real homely feel which made residential care far less scary. I now look forward to a brighter future and words cannot express my gratitude to everyone here. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone who wants to get well
Lynda B
03 Mar 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has saved me from a sad and lonely place. It has literally saved my life. On day one I felt supported and loved possibly for the first time in a long time but I know now I had been in an unreachable place. The ethos is simple but delivered with care and honesty which may not what you want to hear but it slowly seeps in if you let it. I feel a little be like me now and cannot wait for the next step of my recovery. Thank You
Chris
02 Mar 2017
If you are willing to put the work in, this place can turn your life around. Down to earth, brutally honest therapy in group and one to one settings and overall a good place to start or continue your recovery.
Ed
02 Mar 2017
The rehab is a great place everyone is friendly, staff and clients. Nick my support worker has been Brilliant and has really helped me through my time at the lodge.
Steve D
28 Feb 2017
Excellent. Met every expectation and more. Great facilities, lovely staff. I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to anyone who needs treatment. I was fortunate to meet some of the nicest people I have ever met.
Ash
26 Feb 2017
Excellent rehab, great staff, best I have been to.
Pauly
24 Feb 2017
The best rehab I've ever been to out of the 12. Incredible amount of Love and care from all the therapists, support workers and clients. The manager Taner is doing a fantastic job and long may it continue. Just want to say I couldn't have asked for a more passionate, thorough and understanding therapist who is the man called little Nick! What a geezer and Andy the support worker who helped me through such difficult times and I will always be grateful. I would recommend this treatment centre to anyone with addiction problems as it really is a magical place Where miracles really do happen. So I would like to say a massive thank you and g-d bless everyone there. #BigLuff Pauly Xxx
Ml
23 Feb 2017
Thanks to Andy for the fantastic food thank you for fatning me up! Its been a good experience it has helped me to gain self worth and confidence. Thanks to all the staff
Jack W
22 Feb 2017
All I can say about sanctuary lodge is with the help of the therapists and support team around them I have managed to get the understanding of my addiction that has hindered my life for so long I truely feel blessed and now feel I have the tools to live my life to its full potential Thank you sanctuary lodge you have saved my life.
R
18 Feb 2017
My stay here has been amazing. I came in feeling very useless and powerless to battle this addiction. I had no confidence either but this place has restored that confidence in me. I feel like I can get back to my life and get back to achieving all the things I really want to. The positivity inside the building is remarkable. The group sessions are so powerful. Sharing with others my story and issues has helped me so much. I cannot thank Sanctuary Lodge enough!