Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Matt W 2017
14 May 2017
Sanctuary Lodge is an amazing and very special rehabilitation facility, compassion, professionalism and safety is offered in abundance from the moment you walk through the front door. The Sanctuary Lodge Therapists are quite simply the best team of professionals you could hope for, each bringing a very personal and engaging approach to the groups and one to one sessions. Outside of Therapy, the Support Staff and Management are fabulous, at any time of the day or night a friendly, knowledgeable and compassionate team member can be approached. I can't recommend all aspects of Sanctuary Lodge with anything less then gratitude, admiration and respect. If you want to get well and start your road to recovery then look no further. Matt W
Jamie
11 May 2017
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Ive just finished a ten day programme and couldne be happier with the entire experience. The therapists are some of the best in the business and know their stuff inside out, real friendly and ready to help and listen anytime....outside of class too. So shout out too Nick, Ian, Anita, Jenna, Patrick. I know ive forgotten some, didn't mean too, as the whole team is awesome. My peers were great and all made me feel so welcome. A family atmosphere all the way through. We were all best friends, cant beat that. I cannot say enough how comfortable it was, I talked to all my peers regularly and there was always one constant.....we were all on the same level, so on that basis everyone was confident and at ease. It was a life changing experience, we're all there for the same thing ; to rebuild our lifes. Sanctuary Lodge? Its the best place for that, give a try! Jamie,
Susan
09 May 2017
I stayed at Sanctuary Lodge for the 28 day programme. I found it a very professional and friendly rehab. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The clients were amazing everybody helping each other and all friendly. Rooms are lovely and very clean. MY overall stay was fantastic. I feel that Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life and I am looking forward to the future with confidence and positivity. If you are looking for help on your addiction Sanctuary Lodge is the place too go.
Lucy
09 May 2017
I came into the sanctuary 9 weeks ago, scared, withdrawn and full of self pity. How this place has turned my life around. It has given me a new found confidence in myself and my ability to get better. The staff are caring, understanding and without judgement. The sanctuary is a very special place and I will always be grateful for what it has shown and taught me.
LDM
08 May 2017
I've just completed my 10 day detox programme .... I came in a shaking wreck and am leaving a positive focused and happy person. The staff are amazing the therapists are so understanding and nothing is ever too much trouble... Good food... lovely rooms all set in a beautiful little town. If you need help for any kind of addiction... sanctuary lodge is the place to go.....
Martin
06 May 2017
An amazing place, just the programme I needed as I could not have done it without the supportive people here. all people in all areas of my recovery were amazing, from first phone call to my leaving day .like to thank you all from my family and I.
Lucy
06 May 2017
I came into the sanctuary 9 weeks ago, scared, withdrawn and full of self pity. How this place has turned my life around. It has given me a new found confidence in myself and my ability to get better. The staff are caring, understanding and without judgement. The sanctuary is a very special place and I will always be grateful for what it has shown and taught me.
Matthew Westhead
05 May 2017
My stay and recovery at the sanctuary lodge has been an experience i will never forget. i have enjoyed every day i have been here, and all staff and therapists have been amazing. i would like to thank them all for the support and help they and my peers have given me. Very grateful. Thanks
TP
05 May 2017
during my time at the lodge i have grown awareness of my condition and have bee given the tools to live a life without drugs or alcohol. All staff very friendly and supportive and the actual centre had enough structure to keep me busy safe and clean.
Mel
04 May 2017
After my daily gratitude reflection this morning I felt compelled to come and write a review on my stay at Sanctuary Lodge. I was there from September - December 2016 and 5 months on I have to reach out and thank everyone that got me through that time. I was completely hopeless and helpless but Sanctuary Lodge loved me back to life. Not only presenting me with the tools I need to live clean and sober but by helping me to go through the process of understanding myself, knowing myself and eventually loving the person was buried for so long under the illness of addiction. From the therapists, to the support workers, the management team to the chefs... You will all be a part of daily gratitude forever.