Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Theresa
19 Aug 2019
I stayed at Sanctuary Lodge for a 28-day detox and rehab programme. The therapy I received from Zaheen (my addiction therapist) was so helpful and beneficial to my recovery, as were the group therapy sessions. I would highly recommend.
Genghis
19 Aug 2019
Excellent treatment and staff I would recommend highly.
SO’B
19 Aug 2019
Found this treatment center excellent and has taught me a lot,it has saved my life and I highly recommend it.
Ravi
16 Aug 2019
I am happy with what I have been taught in here in regards to my recovery. I will continue with my recovery using the tools I’ve learnt here.
Sarah O
15 Aug 2019
I arrived at Sanctuary Lodge, scared, ashamed and addicted to alcohol. After 28 days, I am leaving strong, confident and best of all, sober! Huge thanks to the team, but especially to Zaheen, who saw through me, the moment we met. I cannot wait to start my new, exciting life of sobriety
Steve Broom
15 Aug 2019
Sanctuary Lodge, it’s amazing employees and my peers have saved my life. I used cocaine and alcohol to numb my thoughts and feelings to the point where I could not envisage a future and felt the lives of others would be richer without me. Now I have a future and I am able to think and feel with emotion and logic without defaulting to negative action. Mentally I feel unrecognisable and full of hope and excitement for the future. I existed but now I am living.
Kh
14 Aug 2019
The care and support I received from all the staff was excellent. Jonny my therapist took the time to really understand my needs and tailored a care plan specific to my recovery and to over come the issue in a kind an compassionate manner.
Sarah Carey
10 Aug 2019
I came into Sanctuary Lodge on the 15th July 2019 a lost soul, not knowing who I was or where I was going in life. I came in for Alcohol and Cocaine addiction which had taken my whole soul......... the next stage would of been death. Sanctuary Lodge saved my life along with my peers and my therapist. I recommend this place to anyone who feels there is no way out. I am leaving sanctuary lodge a new woman who is now back in the driving seat of my life.
Mike
09 Aug 2019
I have found Sanctuary Lodge very helpful and I have found staff , my therapist Zaheen and peers supportive and caring. Nurse Tyrone was very helpful and helped me . Sanctuary lodge is worthwhile .
Katie
09 Aug 2019
After completing my 28 day detox/rehab stay at Sanctuary lodge, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs help. After a bit of a rocky beginning I am glad I stuck with it as now I can look forward to a sober future. It has improved my anxiety greatly and although it has been none of the hardest things I have done, it has saved my life.