Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

AM
06 May 2019
The staff have been excellent at Sanctuary Lodge and looked after me really well, ten out of ten for food and treatment. I would say this has changed my life, given me a new start and a new lease of life that I never thought I would have because of my addiction.
PM
01 May 2019
Sanctuary lodge is a wonderful place, was greeted with such warmth, the support staff is very helpful and my therapist Zaheen was excellent. I would give him 10/10 and the environment is very nice and relaxing and the food is good. I feel like a new man going out from here and ready for the big bad world.
Barry
30 Apr 2019
Very very good staff. I enjoyed my stay and will be taking a lot of useful information away with me.
LiamH
29 Apr 2019
I came to Sanctuary a broken man, lost to the power of my addiction to drugs and alcohol. I was dubious and scared of the people I might meet and the struggle I was going to undertake, but my biggest fear was unearthing all my trauma and demons I had buried for so many years. This place has enabled me to accept me for who I am, embrace the damaged child forced to grow up too quick, and see a light permanently at the end of the tunnel of my entire life, not just addiction. I now have hope, I have my life back, the world is at my feet and a plethora of achievements all back in focus ready for me to grasp. This place has given me my life back, it’s the best thing/experience I’ve ever had and done in my life, and if you are reading this struggling with your life suffering from addiction now asking yourself whether you should come here, I wholeheartedly say do it and grab it with both hands, the team and the process will give you your life back, and that is something I can’t write enough words to convey. I’m eternally grateful to this place and it’s team and in reality I have them to thank for being alive today and knowing I will stat that way, and sober, for the rest of my natural life.
Daniel S
29 Apr 2019
I walked in as a broken man and i am now leaving treatment the person i always wanted to be. I would tell anyone to not think about it and just do it, it is the best thing i have ever done in my life. I feel a calmer person. Jenna my therapist treatment me in such a caring way and you can see how passionate she is at wanting to help me but also everyone here. It never felt like she was doing a jobbecause you can see how she geneuienly cares. She has helped me more than anyone else has ever helped me in my entire life. Everyone is so welcoming here and i felt comfortable very quickly. The programme is great and if you work it, it is worth it.
DD
28 Apr 2019
I felt inspired in my one to one sessions with Jenna and felt i got understanding from my addiction within the groups sessions. I have learnt to hear the word no and to slow things down as recommended by my therapist. I have learnt to communicate, about my illness and i am leaving with a deeper understanding of myself and my addiction. This was the best thing i have done and im so glad i chose to come here.
Reggieman
28 Apr 2019
The Sanctuary Lodge is a safe place with great therapists. From the moment I walked in I found myself in a family of like-minded people. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for the best chance to become clean
Simon
25 Apr 2019
Found it very rewarding and helpful. Also enjoyed the company of my peers and therapists.treatment was very good and helped get my head back into a good place.
Bee
25 Apr 2019
This place is perfect for someone who is terrified and anxious. There are always plenty of staff, the therapists are all excellent and and hey have an amazingly amount of activities. The groups have been fantastic, and through the group work I have found an amazing sense of bonding and community that I just didn’t expect. The food has been healthy and balanced although it’s not the type of food I normally eat. The treatment program didint just treat my addiction, it cared for my physical care along with the emotional aspects. As I was terrified this was really important to me. I came in an unrecognisable me and I’m going home being me. I feel quite emotional writing this, as it’s still not familiar to feel so very real.
Dean
25 Apr 2019
Before coming into Sanctuary Lodge I had reservations about therapy, I couldn’t have been more wrong. Therapy/recovery started the moment I stepped through the doors. The community spirit of Sanctuary lodge made it easy to open my heart and mind to my peers in a secure and supportive environment. This helped me find the path to my recovery. The care and attention to detail that goes into every aspect of recovery here amazes me. From the food being nutritious and wholesome to the support from therapists and recovery support workers has been outstanding.