Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Matt W
25 Dec 2016
An extremely professional Rehabilittion Centre, upon arrival I was made to feel safe, welcomed and reassured I had made the right decision. The therapy and therapist really are world class and there ability along with all support staff is unquestionable! If you need to turn your life around, look no further.
Helen F
22 Dec 2016
I arrived here broken and in despair, my addiction had got me and I was tired of existing. I don't know how they do it but miracles start happening here. After 28 days I leave as a different person. I have self worth and a confidence and I am looking forward to start living again. The Therapists and support team are second to none. I am so grateful for the gift of sobriety and will always remember that my journey start right here.
John D
21 Dec 2016
Very good group therapy with very good highly experienced therapists. I was also allocated a personal one-to-one therapist who was excellent for individual therapy sessions. I spent 28 days at the centre which included a week's detox. The support staff are all very kind, understanding and helpful.
Emma B
19 Dec 2016
With the mix of people here, people in recovery and those who aren't, adds to the experience of the staff. It really reflects in groups and makes you feel totally understood. Excellent care and all round professionalism but also a sense of friendliness and the feeling that the staff and peers do care about you. This place does what it says on the tin, no ifs or buts, you come to detox and that is exactly what you do.
Lesley
18 Dec 2016
Wow...how do I sum up the Sanctuary Lodge experience in this space? It has been such a roller coaster of emotions gaining insight into myself and my addiction, something I resisted but then succumbed to with the constant and tireless support, wisdom and sensitivity of the care and counselling staff here. It has been right for me and I have learned so much.
Lesley
18 Dec 2016
Wow...how do I sum up the Sanctuary Lodge experience in this space? It has been such a roller coaster of emotions gaining insight into myself and my addiction, something I resisted but then succumbed to with the constant and tireless support, wisdom and sensitivity of the care and counselling staff here. It has been right for me and I have learned so much.
Joseph
17 Dec 2016
Wonderful therapy. Coming to Sanctuary Lodge was the best decision I ever made.
Juliette O
11 Dec 2016
Great staff great help feel so much better for my short visit thanks guys x
Sam T
01 Dec 2016
I've learnt so much from my stay at sanctuary lodge, the staff are helpful and Nick my therapist was amazing and made me look at my addiction and related behaviours in a totally new way,
Leon D
28 Nov 2016
I spent 28 days in Sanctuary lodge and it has changed my life. The program gets right to core of what the disease of addiction really is, and well as looking at the individuals underlying issues that may have fuelled the active addiction. It gives a fantastic grounding in the 12 steps and and a host of tools to support your ongoing recovery. The therapist team is outstanding, and I cannot thank Nick (every patient gets allocated their own individual therapist) enough for his imput to help me deal with my personal circumstances outside of my using, but more importantly his unique ability to level with me and adapt the recovery process in way that suited me. I feel the team at lodge have given me a fantastic platform to kick start my recovery and I am extremely optimistic about my chances.