Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sam
28 Nov 2016
I can't thank Blue Skies enough for the support and care that they have shown me I'm so greatful to all members of staff, the counsellors are excellent at what they do and the support works are absolutely amazing the whole team is absolutely FANTASTIC I'd highly recommend blue skies to anyone that wants to make a change in life it's been a pleasure having them help me THANK YOU BLUE SKIES FOR EVERYTHING
Mike
23 Nov 2016
I am so grateful and so are my wife an daughter , my mother and all my family and my peers for all the changes I have made and my new perspectives and aspiration in life, Thank you again for all the teaching, the care and the attention. I am a changed man
Paul G
19 Nov 2016
Very understanding staff and great treatment
Chris T
14 Nov 2016
Good staff,very helpful. Food quite good.rooms en suite and good size. Recommended highly
Rebecca C
13 Nov 2016
This is a very 'special' place to me! I've just finished my 28 day stay and I thought I was just coming here to come off alcohol. But little did I no how much I would find out about myself,I have learnt so much about this illness of addiction and I'm so amazed by it. You not only get detoxed,you get so much therapy in groups and 1-1's and from peers, it teaches u about yourself,addiction and how to manage life without resulting to using again! The person who walked in here was a broken women who had given up on life is now walking out of here with a clear head held high,lots of understanding and knowledge about my addiction lots of tools in my box a recovery plan and as long as i do what is suggested,I can now start LIVING life again! I owe a lot to this place and its team of therapists and my peers, it will forever b in my heart x
Jackie
13 Nov 2016
I have spent almost 8 weeks here at Sanctuary Lodge. I can truly say that the therapy and support here has completely changed my way of thinking and processing my thoughts and emotions on the deepest of levels. My addiction/illness has been killing me slowly for 30 years. The therapy received within groups and from therapist has been the most effective of the 3 other rehabs experienced in my years of fighting. Compassion, respect, kindness and empathy for the addict is expressed throughout as is patience and tolerance. Professional boundaries and a firm structure are provided which is necessary and appropriate to manage our difficult condition. I can not recommend this facility enough. My addictive head has been replaced by a zest for life and a real commitment to continued recovery . Thank you Sanctuary Lodge. You have given me my life back.
 
You are very important to us. Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Please call us anytime with any questions or concerns
Jeff
13 Nov 2016
Sanctuary lodge has been the most successful - by far the best programme I have come across which has helped me to a position I am in this morning leaving Sanctuary Lodge with the tools to enable me to move forward with the Steps Programme and made me understand my addiction. The support staff are second to none and the therapists are well-qualified and professional in their approach to recovery. For anyone who is looking for a rehabilitation centre, I have been to the most expensive treatment centre in the UK and Sanctuary Lodge is far superior in it's approach. Jeff.
Grant
09 Nov 2016
After 28 days I now have a life to look forward to. The staff and my peers have saved my life. Words alone will never be enough to express my gratitude.
David H
08 Nov 2016
When I came to sanctuary lodge, I was very ill. I was at rock bottom, my alcoholism and drug addiction was in charge of my life, I was powerless !!! My destructive behaviours we're destroying my marriage and my friendships . With the amazing help from the therapists and support workers, and of course the 12 step program, my clarity slowly came back to me. I started to see a life in front of me, and it becoming manageable again!! I'm in early recovery, but my life is changing. I owe a lot to the program and sanctuary lodge. Many thanks, David
Kathryn S
08 Nov 2016
Sanctuary Lodge has been a lifesaver for me. It's been my first experience of rehab so I didn't know what to expect. The 12 step programme has really taught me a lot about myself & the therapists know exactly how to press the right buttons. Support staff are really helpful & friendly. Rooms & food are fine.