Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

David H
05 Feb 2017
Thanks everyone for helping me again, it's been a journey again!! All the therapists have been wonderful , as always!! Big love xx
Sarah Jane H
02 Feb 2017
I spent 28 days at Sanctuary Lodge and I can now say that it has been a life changing experience. From day one, walking through the doors I was greeted by staff with a smile; they were efficient and made me feel welcome. The group sessions and daily mediation led by various therapists, contributed to my recovery. My therapist Nick challenged me daily to dig deeper, look harder and figure things out myself. I have started to get to myself. I'm leaving greatful, hopeful and with all the tools to start my journey to recovery. Thank you Nick & all the SL therapists & staff.
Jessica W
01 Feb 2017
Sanctuary Lodge is a fantastic treatment centre. I found the accommodation of a high standard, the staff - both support staff and therapists were professional and friendly. The structure of the programme is of a high level that has supported my recovery in so many more ways than other treaments and programmes I had tried. I would highly recommend it.
Marnie D
31 Jan 2017
Sanctuary Lodge has been an amazing experience. It has completely changed my life. I came into here as a broken woman and now I'm leaving a proud and positive woman. The staff are absolutely amazing and a special big thank you to the therapy team and a massive big thank you to Patrick (therapist) for being there and showing me the light.
Sam T
29 Jan 2017
Nick my therapist has been like a light at the end of the tunnel, I've learnt so much from him an about my self .He has away of making you see wer worth more than what we think an his analogys really hit home to me . Nick is amazing at his job and I'm for ever great full....thank you for showing me the light?
Joshua
26 Jan 2017
I found this treatment centre to be amazing...upon arrival I was made to feel safe and welcome from the very first seconds here.after 28 days I feel like I'm leaving like a completely different person. I can't thank my therapists enough but mainly Nick he has been a huge help and couldn't of asked for a better therapist. Thanks nick !! Thank you everyone !!
Kate
24 Jan 2017
The therapist Nick is absolutely incredible. He helped me to fully understand addiction and was clearly knowledgeable and had the right approach to work with me! 5* and I couldn't be any more grateful.
Kate
24 Jan 2017
The therapist Nick is absolutely incredible. He helped me to fully understand addiction and was clearly knowledgeable and had the right approach to work with me! 5* and I couldn't be any more grateful.
Tom C
07 Jan 2017
I had a fantastic time at sanctuary lodge. I came in at a really bad time in my life and I leave a new man. The therapists and support staff were great.
MU
06 Jan 2017
The staff have been fantastic, always caring, understanding and willing to help. Peers are always there to help, with good groups and they are always there as a shoulder to cry on. If you ever need a place to detox then this is the place to be. Thank you.