Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Andy W
05 Jan 2017
Fabulous life changing experience. Friendly compassionate staff...brilliant therapy and facilities. Incredible food. I'm leaving the black dog behind and looking forward to a bright future. The magic happens gradually and before you know it you have the tools to face the future.
Kareem
05 Jan 2017
Coming from overseas, I was quite apprehensive and not sure what to expect from the treatment centre specifically and the 12 step programme in general. Having completed the 28 days I can categorically say that this has been the most rewarding and eye opening experience of my life. I would strongly recommend sanctuary lodge to any person that is willing to transform their life and escape the darkness of addiction. The facility is great, the support staff are amazing and the therapists are phenomenal. Most of all though, you will share your journey with a diverse group of peers - who no matter how different their backgrounds may be, you'll instantly click with and they'll be there to support you every step of the way. Thank you to everyone that made this possible.
Kate
02 Jan 2017
The therapist Nick is absolutely incredible. He helped me to fully understand addiction and was clearly knowledgeable and had the right approach to work with me! 5* and I couldn't be any more grateful.
Mickey M
31 Dec 2016
Sanctuary lodge. Self admitted in December following a relapse. Was accepted with open arms and greeted by all other patients. Was quickly shown where all amenities were situtated and shown to the safety of my room. Had an exceptionally comfortable stay with first class therapy by senior professionals.
Gareth
31 Dec 2016
I found the treatment centre team exceptional. Got support above and beyond anything I could of imagined. I would like to thank all involved in my care.
Gareth W
31 Dec 2016
I found the treatment centre team exceptional. Got support above and beyond anything I could of imagined. I would like to thank all involved in my care.
Matt W
25 Dec 2016
An extremely professional Rehabilittion Centre, upon arrival I was made to feel safe, welcomed and reassured I had made the right decision. The therapy and therapist really are world class and there ability along with all support staff is unquestionable! If you need to turn your life around, look no further.
Helen F
22 Dec 2016
I arrived here broken and in despair, my addiction had got me and I was tired of existing. I don't know how they do it but miracles start happening here. After 28 days I leave as a different person. I have self worth and a confidence and I am looking forward to start living again. The Therapists and support team are second to none. I am so grateful for the gift of sobriety and will always remember that my journey start right here.
John D
21 Dec 2016
Very good group therapy with very good highly experienced therapists. I was also allocated a personal one-to-one therapist who was excellent for individual therapy sessions. I spent 28 days at the centre which included a week's detox. The support staff are all very kind, understanding and helpful.
Emma B
19 Dec 2016
With the mix of people here, people in recovery and those who aren't, adds to the experience of the staff. It really reflects in groups and makes you feel totally understood. Excellent care and all round professionalism but also a sense of friendliness and the feeling that the staff and peers do care about you. This place does what it says on the tin, no ifs or buts, you come to detox and that is exactly what you do.