Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

DD
24 Apr 2019
I felt inspired in my one to one sessions with Jenna and felt i got understanding from my addiction within the groups sessions. I have learnt to hear the word no and to slow things down as recommended by my therapist. I have learnt to communicate, about my illness and i am leaving with a deeper understanding of myself and my addiction. This was the best thing i have done and im so glad i chose to come here.
SC
24 Apr 2019
I would not hesitate in recommending the Sanctuary Lodge to anyone . Fantastic treatment all round and looking forward to a whole new brighter future
GJ
23 Apr 2019
I would tell anyone to do this, everyone's well being would be improved by coming here. I was unsure about treatment but it has been the best thing i ever did. Thank you to everyone at Sanctuary lodge, everyone has been inspiring and i cannot wait to get on with the rest of my life. If you get Jenna as your therapist you have struck gold.
LJ
23 Apr 2019
Safe environment recovery, focus on lots of experience and knowledge.
Tim
21 Apr 2019
This is the place to come to if you need to press the pause button and save your life
SS
20 Apr 2019
I think Sanctuary Lodge is really really good! The therapy has been amazing and I have learnt such a lot about myself . I can now step into my recovery and focus on my life... I don’t ever want to go back to that hell of drinking again. The accommodation is lovely, the cleaners are really great and officiant. I can’t speak highly enough about the food and I feel really well nourished. I would like to have another walk in the week as the surrounding has are so lovely but that’s really not a complaint! The boundaries at Sanctuary Lodge are tough but I understand they are necessary and have helped to challenge my addict! If you want recovery, come to Sanctuary Lodge.
Adam
18 Apr 2019
I can’t speak highly enough of my time spent in Sanctuary Lodge. The facilities, therapists and activities were all fantastic and I now feel I am on the right path to get both me and my life back. I can thank them enough. It’s not an easy journey but, the rewards are priceless.
Tom
17 Apr 2019
I have learnt new coping skills to help me manage my life and stay clean. The Sanctuary have been very supportive and educational. They have made me feel very comfortable with the process of facing sobriety. I now see my future positively.
G
16 Apr 2019
has been extremely helpful as a springboard and help recognise what extra and ongoing work needs to be done.
Tobias
16 Apr 2019
My stay at Sanctuary Lodge has given me real hope as well as the tools to stay sober. The counsellors are fantastic as well as the food but what really made it for me was the experiences I shared and heard from the other people here. If you really are serious about staying sober I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge.