Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jackie
06 Dec 2018
Sanctuary lodge has helped me restart my recovery journey. The staff have all been very helpful and friendly. I can honestly say that I could not find fault with any of the treatment programme.
JS
03 Dec 2018
Walking through the door I felt welcomed, Andrei and Sharon made me feel welcome, the staff are lovely. Working through the programme was not easy but I tell you one thing if you work it, it does work because I didn’t believe it would, but I am leaving feeling very positive and a better understanding of my illness, thanks to the Sanctuary Lodge team. It was really beneficial having a conjoint here with my therapist and I have learnt to tolerate people more. Special thanks to the team and Jenna my therapist for being positive and seeing right through people and digging deep to help me. Peace out.
Mara C
01 Dec 2018
Very pleased with my treatment,highly recommended,very professional staff and a absolutely amazing environment.
Sam Pearce
01 Dec 2018
Changed my life, showed me where I went wrong in my last period of clean time, learnt so much, friendly and helpful staff who go above and beyond.
Jay
30 Nov 2018
Despite my best efforts to be as cynical and dismissive as I could possibly be, I’ve gotten more out of my 28 days here than I did in 3 months at a previous treatment centre. I never imagined I could be helped and supported to achieve and learn as much as I have.
Colin
30 Nov 2018
Good place to come for treatment
Rebecca
29 Nov 2018
I have been here twice The 1st time I did 28 days in Oct 2016 But the 2nd time was June 2017 For 2 weeks Both times were amazing and I gain so much from both stays Not wanting to leave either times!! I believe I wasn’t ready the 1st time But the seeds were well and truly planted The therapist were Top too! I just hadn’t surrendered the 1st time I loved my stay there, learnt so much and I enjoyed the aftercare too I would highly recommend staying here 5?? Although I lost my liberty I Found my freedom ? It gave me my life back I will always be forever grateful ??
Benjamin
28 Nov 2018
Anita is amazing
D S
26 Nov 2018
Fantastic treatment and facilities brilliant food and accommodation. If your in need of addition help Sanctuary Lodge is the place to receive it.
BW
26 Nov 2018
Treatment was appropriate