Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Katie
09 Aug 2019
After completing my 28 day detox/rehab stay at Sanctuary lodge, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs help. After a bit of a rocky beginning I am glad I stuck with it as now I can look forward to a sober future. It has improved my anxiety greatly and although it has been none of the hardest things I have done, it has saved my life.
Natalie Q
09 Aug 2019
My time at Sanctuary Lodge has been a great experience and I thank all the staff and especially my therapists Ian, all my needs have been met and I feel in a safe environment and don’t wish to leave yet my peers have been so supportive it’s like one big family and I’d recommend this place to anyone if they needed help
Liv
09 Aug 2019
Sanctuary Lodge is a therapeutically calm environment and you will find and the staff very helpful supportive and considerate. The bedrooms are of a high standard, the food is good! The therapy and the relationships formed with peers has been so important to me too. Although when I was looking for somewhere to come initially, I looked at the basic overview of what was available. When I came the thing that was important was having the one to one therapy once a week with Angie the therapist, as I was not able to open up in groups, especially initially and to feel like I could just be me. Also to work out my goals for my needs were looked at in the groups. All the therapist were really good at listening and looking into my specific need. For me this all meant that Sanctuary Lodge offered me the place to finally be able to open up and lay myself bare, to find myself and get over the hurdles of life, to take off masks. Now I’m happy to be me and be my real self and being with people that are going through the same thing is like being part of a community, a supportive community.
Johnny White Board
08 Aug 2019
Very satisfied with my stay at SL.I feel that the therapy sessions and chats inside the community have helped me a great deal to come to terms with my addiction.The assignments have focused my mind and I am a so.ute.y determined to fully implement my recovery plan
Alexandra
07 Aug 2019
I would highly recommend Sanctuary Lodge to any other suffering alcoholic/addicts. The time I have spent here has helped me tremendously and the support from the peers/staff and therapists has been fantastic.
EH
06 Aug 2019
My treatment has been well equipped for me, the resources available have helped me realised that there is more to life than just drugs and drink, I have never felt this good about myself in over 5 years. I am now able to involve in groups which I wasn’t able to do before, I have routine to my daily life, I’ve learnt life skills as well as coping mechanisms, these have been learnt from my therapist Ian and peers within sanctuary lodge. I cannot thank the staff and everyone enough for the support and warm welcoming feeling they have provided me with. This place has saved my future, I came in as a person with little willpower and no motivation, now I have the will power to continue with my treatment outside of sanctuary lodge, as well as strive for a better future for myself as well as my family. I would thoroughly recommend this programme to anyone who is going through addictive issues or trauma, this place has not only saved my future but many more. I have seen the progression of others which inspires me, this in turn shows me the massive effect sanctuary lodges programme has on people. Thank you for this opportunity and I will miss everyone.
Matt
03 Aug 2019
2 week programme due to alcohol and cocaine abuse/addiction - absolutely amazing help, every pre conceived idea about rehab facilities has gone. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and assisted with every one of my needs, and have helped me work through issues to allow me to implement a structure that will keep me clean going forward. Would highly recommend to any one who feels they need help.
Matt C
02 Aug 2019
Thank you very much to all the staff at sanctuary lodge especially Ian my therapist, he hit the nail on the head every time, especially after my first visit on Sunday. On the Monday morning I felt very low, but after our first process group with Ian I was back on track, he pulled me out of it. My 28 day treatment was spot; it’s what I’ve needed for very long time. I thank all at Sanctuary Lodge again.
Phil
01 Aug 2019
Made me comfortable on arrival,friendly helpful staff and community
Bubbles
31 Jul 2019
Excellent place friendly staff and great therapy work