Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Laura
16 Apr 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has been a really positive recovery based experience and I can’t thank everyone enough
Eastwood
15 Apr 2019
I do strongly recommend this service to anyone who is suffering with any form of addiction as the program really gave me the opportunity to realise the root of some of my problems as well as providing a set of tools with which to continue to stay clean and sober, I had no idea that I was going to enjoy it as much as I did and I will forever be grateful to every member of staff and more importantly my peers for helping me with my recovery.
Jan C
15 Apr 2019
Sanctuary Lodge has saved my life. My doctor has told me that I would die within six months if I didn’t stop drinking and treatment here has provided the answer.
Squirrel
15 Apr 2019
My life has been returned to me during my rehabilitation at Sanctuary Lodge and Fenton House. No aspect of my care felt overlooked or incidental. The care and support offered throughout my stay has made me feel valued not just as a client but as someone worth getting better. I will be forever grateful to the place and the people within it.
Ben. S
10 Apr 2019
The care and support I have received at Sanctuary Lodge has been second to none. I have been made to feel welcome and listened to. I came in broken and alone and have been able to build myself back up with the support of the therapists and peers, backed up by a genuine concern for my recovery at a difficult time in my life. I cannot stress how important this first stage of my recovery has been for me. Ian has been a key part of my journey here and has provided incredibly valuable support and tools in order for me to continue my abstinence which I am eternally grateful for. The support staff have also been very patient and caring throughout.
Dave
10 Apr 2019
Great staff. Ordinary bedrooms. Psychiatrist completely inflexible.
 
Dear Dave Thank you for your review. Our doctors and psychiatrists are all specialists in the field of addiction and follow NICE guidelines. Any prescribing by the psychiatrist would always be done with your goals in mind and your safety as the priority. The detox is always discussed between the psychiatrist and client, and agreed upon before it commences. Best Wishes Sanctuary Lodge
Golden
10 Apr 2019
It can really work if you want it to and engage.
Sam
10 Apr 2019
Ian was an excellent therapist and has helped me greatly. I would also like to mention Sue M who is the head cleaner here who is fantastic and hand been very helpful.
BIG AL!
08 Apr 2019
Best decision of my life! Bring on the future, thank you Sanctuary Lodge! And the therapists, excellent rating and it works if you work it so work it, you’re worth it!.
John
08 Apr 2019
Lovely people great support staff, very supportive atmosphere