Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mike
30 May 2019
Fantastic care and very effective therapy. I was very well supported in my painful detox and really well looked after throughout by my therapist and the support staff.
OJ
30 May 2019
This has been one of the best experiences of my life.
W.H
29 May 2019
Thank you to all the staff for the help they have given me to start off my recovery. Having my drum kit in my room was a big plus and access to the gym helped my mood greatly
P. Gill
24 May 2019
The Sanctuary Lodge has helped me immensely and I’m a completely better person now compared to the shadow of myself that arrived on my first day. I can now live my life as a normal member of society. The programme works if you work it.
Leslie S
24 May 2019
I have really enjoyed being here and the way it is an approach to a person as a whole and not just the addiction. It wasn't just an AA meeting there was lots of support throughout the day. I would say if your thinking of come here, to come because it is not just about not taking a drug but the reasons as to why you do it they they help address and give you tools for.
EM
23 May 2019
I have learnt to look at things in different ways. I have gained confidence learning to be in group environments. I came in with an open mind and would encourage anyone to stick with it and give it a chance.
DA
23 May 2019
I would tell someone to come here because it is clean and their is a relaxed atmosphere. I have been to other treatment centers but this has always been the best one for me.
JM
23 May 2019
My treatment was really good and was tailored to me, and I felt everyone was being treated as an individual. I feel it has given me a good foundation to continue when I leave. I walked in very nervous and full of anxiety, and though I am leaving with some anxiety I do not see it as a bad thing now. I really appreciated my support from Jenna and felt like she understood me.
Robbie
21 May 2019
I was very satisfied with my treatment here and would recommend it to anyone who needs help
A
20 May 2019
Sanctuary has a good community feel to it and the seminars from therapists are helpful.